IACR logo

Seventh IACR Theory of Cryptography Conference

TCC 2010

February 9-11, 2010, ETH Zurich
Zurich, Switzerland

ETH logo

  Crypto logo

TCC 2010: Call for Papers

Important dates:
Conference February 9-11, 2010
Submission Deadline September 2, 2009 17:00 EDT
Notification of decision November 9, 2009
Proceedings version due December 7, 2009

Conference site: http://www.crypto.ethz.ch/tcc2010/.
Submission site: https://secure.iacr.org/websubrev/tcc2010/submit/.

The seventh Theory of Cryptography Conference will be held in Zurich, Switzerland, organized by ETH Zurich and sponsored by the International Association for Cryptologic Research (IACR). Papers presenting original research on foundational and theoretical aspects of cryptography are sought.

The Theory of Cryptography Conference deals with the paradigms, approaches, and techniques used to conceptualize natural cryptographic problems and provide algorithmic solutions to them. More specifically, the scope of the conference includes, but is not limited to the:

The Theory of Cryptography Conference is dedicated to the dissemination of results within its scope. The conference aims to provide a meeting place for researchers and to be instrumental in shaping the identity of the theoretical cryptography community.
Instructions for authors: The submission should begin with a title, followed by the names, affiliations and contact information of all authors, and a short abstract. It should contain a scholarly exposition of ideas, techniques, and results, including motivation and a clear comparison with related work. Submissions should be typeset with 11pt or larger font and reasonable spacing and margins. They should not exceed 12 letter-sized pages, not counting the title page, bibliography and appendices. Reviewers are not required to read appendices; the paper should be intelligible without them. Submissions must not substantially duplicate work that was published elsewhere, or work that any of the authors has submitted in parallel to any other conference or workshop that has proceedings. The evaluation process is not anonymous. Authors of accepted papers are expected to present their paper at the conference.

Submission instructions: Papers must be submitted electronically through the submission web page. Electronic submissions must conform to the procedure described in the submission server and must be received by the deadline indicated above. Electronic submission via the described interface is the only form of submission considered.

Best student paper award: This prize is for the best paper authored solely by students, where a student is a person that is considered a student by the respective institution at the time of the paper's submission. Eligibility must be indicated in the "Comments to Chair" at the time of submission. The program committee may decline to make the award, or may split it among several papers.

Proceedings: Proceedings will be published in Springer-Verlag's Lecture Notes in Computer Science Series and will be available at the conference. Instructions for preparing the final proceedings version will be sent to the authors of accepted papers. The final copies of the accepted papers will be due on December 7, 2009. This is a strict deadline, and authors should prepare accordingly.

Program Committee:
Michael Backes (Saarland U. and MPI SWS)
Amos Beimel (Ben-Gurion U.)
Alexandra Boldyreva (Georgia Tech)
Dario Catalano (U. of Catania)
Nelly Fazio (CUNY)
Jens Groth (U. College London)
Iftach Haitner (Microsoft Research New England)
Johan Håstad (KTH)
Susan Hohenberger (Johns Hopkins U.)
Daniele Micciancio (UCSD, chair)
Phong Nguyen (INRIA and ENS)
Rafail Ostrovsky (UCLA)
Alon Rosen (IDC Herzliya)
Victor Shoup (NYU)
Adam Smith (Penn. State U.)
Vinod Vaikuntanathan (IBM Research TJ Watson)
Bogdan Warinschi (U. of Bristol)
Stefan Wolf (ETH Zurich)

Program Chair: Daniele Micciancio
General Chairs: Martin Hirt and Ueli Maurer

TCC Steering Committee Members: Mihir Bellare, Ivan Damgård, Oded Goldreich (chair), Shafi Goldwasser, Johan Håstad, Russell Impagliazzo, Ueli Maurer, Silvio Micali, Moni Naor, and Tatsuaki Okamoto.